Intro....

If you're new to our board please make your first post here and introduce yourself.
Wrongway

Intro....

Postby Wrongway » Tue May 20, 2014 9:25 pm

Hello everyone!

My name is Bill and my Wife's name is Tammy. We have a 75CJ5 that I have been working on (well attempting to) for a few years and recently got the chance to purchase a newer JK Rubicon to play with. Still love my CJ, just wish I had more time to devote getting it built. My daughter really wants it, so hopefully I can build it soon for her and it can live on in the family.

I have met a few of the members through the Rumblegoat Racing adventure, as we did some radio work for the truck and donated some radios for chase trucks. Everyone I have met seems like really good peeps!

We make many trips to the dunes (local & afar) with our dune toys and really enjoy off-roading of all forms. Our favorite place to go is Winchester Bay, OR. and a close second is Rexburg, ID at St. Anthony's dunes.

I have owned a few jeeps in my days and really enjoy the outdoors. This current JK is obviously a work in progress, living up to the JEEP mantra.. Just Empty Every Pocket.. Bleeding me dry! I still need many things for it, but it's been a great experience.

I talked to Dave a bit and hope to make some meetings and runs. Meeting everyone would be great as its always good to meet new people and make new friends.

I own a two-way radio shop and offer up any services I can to anyone in need. I'm pretty handy when it comes to wiring. Just not a fan of it as anyone is in their own profession. :) I really enjoy it from 8-5... The rest is my off time. But more than willing to help anyone in need.

Anywho... hope I didn't bore anyone.. :) Hope to see ya out there!

Bill, aka: Wrongway

scumby
Peak Putters Member
Peak Putters Member

Postby scumby » Wed May 21, 2014 4:09 am

welcome aboard Wrongway. hope to see you at meetings and on the trail.

Rottwheeler

Postby Rottwheeler » Wed May 21, 2014 5:52 am